Hello again

Hello again.
Seems I’ve been saying a lot and not listening again.
Yes, I know, it’s not about me, but it feels like it.
Deep inside it seems this heart is rushing from my chest when I think of it.
Yes, I know, it’s not me, but sometimes I cannot see it.
It seems to race around in my mind until tears are all I can find.
It fills me with loathing just knowing I cannot do anything.
It makes me feel less a man when I cannot protect the ones I love.
Yes, I know it’s not about me.
Will you tell me now what to do?
Will you tell me now what to say?
Will you show me what to do?
Yes, I know it’s not about me.
It has been to long since we talked.
I think I understand now.
Thank you for your time.
Yes, I know you are always here.
I’ll come here more often too.
Thank you again.
Oh, and Amen…
WAM

Leave a Reply

