My wants

Silence holds my wants for her.
Standing on the threshold of change we together remain.
Simple desires, health and hearths fires fill a moments void.
Silence holds my wants for her.
Simmering need scorched by fears seeds we to an end speed.
She, busily working through anxieties strains avoiding futures pains.
Silence holds my wants for her.
Suddenly time is here, now we struggle with growing fear.
Sending prayers of hope on faiths spirited wings of glory we sing.
Silence holds my wants for her.
Sharing feelings with actions true, not letting her see fear in these eyes once blue.
Smoldering wishes for healthy kisses before physicians skills recall our wishes.
Silence holds my wants for her.
Standing voiceless no more I call before she heads to surgeries floor.
Smile and know with you my heart now goes, carry it well.
Silence holds my wants for her.
See in each prayer for her, a piece of me is torn.
Sent to hold her aching form as cancer’s culled from her living breast.
Silence holds my wants for her.
WAM

Leave a Reply

