It happened

It happened
When it happened, I heard his words from my lips.
When asked a politically charged question about communism’s failure…
When asked why people cannot work together to make it a success…
When asked why his choice for leader lost to an electoral college…
When asked why old people won’t give the world to younger people…
When asked why should he be a Christian….
When it happened, I said, any religion that places it’s faith in people will fail.
When it happened, I said, people do, when they have hope…
When it happened, I said, you have to understand a system before you can change it…
When it happened, I said what my father said to me, “a teenager driving this nation, yeah right.”
When it happened, I said, faith based in love not people, will always bring you peace…
Sorry dad… You were right…we are not ready….
WAM

Leave a Reply

