Between today and tomorrow

Parched lips pass evenings prayers as crimson eyes scan the night skies…
Seeking unseen what only a heart can hear, yet still I come here…
Here between today and tomorrow, frustrated by fear and sorrow…
Prayers regain my stooped composure, as I rise shakily looking for life’s closure…
Here between today and tomorrow, frustrated by fear and sorrow..
I come on blended knee, humbled in spirit, pride I tow in prayer I go…
I journey not alone, but with the willing to an eternal home…
No reason have we to roam when our path with prayer is sown…
Have you taken time today, kneeling here and there to pray…
Here between today and tomorrow, frustrated by fear and sorrow…
No more at their beck and call, for with prayer I have it all….
WAM

Leave a Reply

