Sleet came

Chilling rains chased me into my refuge…
Past the darkest hour rhythmic clicks upon my rented panes awakened a tired mind..
Driving flecks whiten the walls and ways of nights domain…
Where once was rain, now deepening drifts of ice remain…
Mornings rays will not deplete what winter rewards her earth…
Sleep grows, as night wains, pray clicking calls on glass take no lives, only dents and dings..
Night now claims my words, for day I’m coverlet bound, till we face another goround…
WAM

Leave a Reply

