Run with me

Unrelenting, each step, forward ripples between muscle and bone…
Almost audible, tears stretching from Achilles to glutinous Maximus…
Crippling a walk, unable to run, painful talons rending muscles in fierce grips…
Unsure reasons, aged many seasons, betrayed by the last few…
New calls between tepid steps along stone paths, wretched squeals from within me…
Further till I finish, till this pain at last diminishes…
Another burning shot, up and across a hamstrings path…
Still reason enough, to get more than blood pressure up…
Must sweat the good sweat, heals caressing blisters last mile…
Till, at last, with a smile, I finish this latest trial…
Run now with me, leaving me not far behind, aged, twisted, a trek cannot me beat…
Run with me know..
WAM

Leave a Reply

