From my past

From my past
Dreams filled with a father who’s passed…
A church that won’t last…
Family and friends I’ve amassed…
What dreams are these…
When tormenting they come…
Hope in hurts arms….
These wants in dreams forms…
Cradling a crying head…
Visions of loves long dead…
Why this night to me in this bed…
Dreams often desires are read…
Can I want these things I’ve once had…
How is it now my hearts sad…
In my slumber to have held and had..
Loved and lost, all quite dead…
No memory recalled, is lost to us all…
Dream on frail heart, peace finds us in the dark…
Mornings toll with tearful memories paid..
What dreams here in my night are replayed…
For father, in my heart you have stayed…
Faces forgotten to see, with joy and pain brings to me…
Dreams filled with those lost to my past…
WAM

Leave a Reply

